SSI Free Recognition Ratings

How can I earn the free recognition ratings

Taking a specific number of SSI Specialties and continuing your pursuit of dives, allows you to earn higher levels of diver ratings. SSI s ratings are the only ratings in the industry that combine training and experience requirements, proving that SSI ratings are truly earne

It is up to you to decide how far you want to go. And the best part is recognition at SSI is free! Complete your Specialty Programs with the applicable SSI Specialty certification card and receive the SSI Recognition Ratings.

Free Training Recognition

Level Dives Training Free Recognition Rating
Level 1 4 Dives Open Water Course  
Level 2 12 Dives 2 Specialties Specialty Diver
Level 3 24 Dives 4 Specialties Advanced Open Water
Level 4 50 Dives 4 Specialties
+ Diver Stress & Rescue
Master Diver
Level 5 100 Dives Diving Experience Century Diver
Level 6 200 Dives Diving Experience N/A
Level 7 300 Dives Diving Experience Silver Diver
Level 8 500 Dives Diving Experience Gold Diver
Level 9 1'000 Dives Diving Experience Platinum Diver
Level 10 5'000 Dives Diving Experience Platinum Pro Diver